Capture Pokémon in a different way in Pokémon Snap

Tired of rudely throwing balls at pocket monsters to claim them? Well, now there’s a Pokémon game that just lets them be. I’m talking about the recently revealed Pokémon Snap, which allows you to take photos of Pokémon in their natural habitat.

I never played the Nintendo 64 classic but judging from the trailer, Pokémon Snap’s gameplay seems straightforward. You’re a trainer doing research on Pokémon, so that means having to travel to different islands and observe Pokémon behavior.

Armed with a camera, you’re tasked with filling up your Photodex with snaps of different Pokémon. Will they all be harmless? I’m not sure. Personally, I would not want to encounter a Charizard or a Gyarados in the wild.

I gave up on playing the main Pokémon games years ago because I knew they would cause me sleepless nights. Breeding Pokémon to get admirable stats is no joke. But I’m willing to give Pokémon Snap a try. Because then, I somehow get to live my childhood dream of becoming a National Geographic photographer.

Pokémon Snap is coming to Nintendo Switch soon. No release date yet, so sit tight.

Leave a comment